MY READING WEEKEND

  

Áccent Press Ltd 
Redemption Song
By Laura Wilkinson

Published by Accent Press (28 January 2016, £7.99, ISBN: 9781783758692)

 Redemption Song is the powerful new novel by Laura Wilkinson, critically acclaimed author of Public Battles, Private Wars. This engaging and beautifully written book explores themes of love and loss, set against the atmospheric landscape of a small seaside community.

 Saffron is studying for a promising career in medicine until a horrific accident changes her life for ever. Needing to escape London, she moves to a coastal town to live with her mother. Saffron feels trapped until she meets Joe, another outsider – despite initial misgivings, they grow closer to each other as they realise they have a lot in common. Like Saffron, Joe has a complicated past that’s creeping up on his present…

 Can Joe escape his demons for long enough to live a normal life – and can Saffron reveal the truth about what really happened on that fateful night? Love is the one thing they need most, but will they – can they – risk it?

 Laura Wilkinson says: “I’m fascinated by the human capacity to heal and move on from traumatic, damaging events, especially when we feel responsible. Honesty and forgiveness, for ourselves and others, can be hard to find. Guilt and hatred can linger and poison. I wanted to explore the role family, friends and the wider community play in the process of repair; the importance of love and hope in moving towards new beginnings.”

 Former journalist Laura Wilkinson grew up in North Wales and lives in Brighton. Alongside writing fiction, she works as a reader and editor for Cornerstones Literary Consultancy, and a mentor for The Writing Coach. She has published short stories in magazines and anthologies, and novels. Public Battles, Private Wars was a Welsh Books Council Book of the Month in 2014.

 Redemption Song is intelligent women’s fiction for fans of Sarah Rayner and Stephanie Butland. This novel is a captivating, insightful look at what happens when everything goes wrong – and the process of putting the pieces back together.
For exclusive excerpts, interviews, review copies and prizes, please contact:

Bethan James | Sales, Marketing & Publicity Manager | Accent Press

T: 01443 800356 | E: Bethan.james@accentpress.co.uk | W: accentpress.co.uk

 About Accent Press

Accent Press is an award-winning independent publishing company which has won numerous business awards and become a major name for dynamic publishing. It publishes a range of fiction, non-fiction and charity books. Accent Press was named Specialist Publisher of the Year and shortlisted for Independent Publisher of the Year at the IPG Awards. Hazel has also been invited to meet the Queen at Buckingham Palace at a reception for Women in Business.

Áccent Press Ltd

Ty Cynon House, Navigation Park, Abercynon, CF45 4SN

Tel: 01443 710930 Fax: 01443 710940

Email: info@accentpress.co.uk Website: http://www.accentpress.co.uk

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s